Hi from Dubai

Moderators: Lux Admin Council

• Post Details
    Author

Hi from Dubai

Postby Adaro » Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:21 am

So I've been running about posting all over the forum and not actually introduced myself yet.

I'm new, and on trial for ArcheAge membership. Been gaming since I was about 14 (in my 30's now), and found most of that time is spent in MMO's.
Although I tried EQ and UO, it was DAoC that really grabbed me, and to this day no other MMO has had such a positive affect on my gaming enjoyment.

I am hoping that AA, or if not, then Camelot Unchained will be the one to supersede DAoC. I've played lots of MMO's including mainly Aion, WAR, GW, WoW, and some others like Ryzon, RF online and many more that I never sustained.

I've done the whole 'elite group' thing to dominate PvP and these days I just like to play for fun rather than following FOTM builds and optimised groups.

I'm originally form the UK, moved to Dubai in 2013 with my wife who is Bulgarian. I work in IT, but dream of a new job like winning the lotto on a weekly basis, or being a photographer or working in animal conservation, all of which I have interest or hobbies in. Couple of my photo's here : http://clickraw.me/

I'm pretty much a dedicated player, put lots of time into my games. I am still active in SWTOR and part of a guild on an American server so do need to put some time in there to, but I should be online most nights. I'm fairly quiet on voicecoms, prefer to listen than talk (introvert that I am). I am on holiday for 12 days next month so won't be online while trekking through Nepal, apologise as this is during my trial time.

Regards,
Rob (Adaro)
Adaro
---

Re: Hi from Dubai

Postby Thunder » Thu Sep 11, 2014 8:07 am

welcome :)
Thunder
Lux Guild Member
Awards: 9
Legend (4) Loyalty (3) Loyalty I (1)
Beer (1)

I'm currently playing: Darkfall: New Dawn

Postby Maejohl » Thu Sep 11, 2014 8:08 am